Goodnight, and Thanks For All the Fish

If anyone got the reference from the title, you deserve every happiness in the world. (I also realize it is so long, but as this is a goodnight post rather than a goodbye forever as I venture through the galaxy post, the title shall remain)

Anyways, a few things. First, i’m probably not done messing with my theme and tweaking it so that my readers and I will actually enjoy it. Secondly, I wanted to share the real point of this post.

Which is to tell you the purpose of renaming my blog. It used to be “This Is A Blog” for all you newbies. And that worked, obviously. But I changed it to something more meaningful. Yin & Pepper refers to the imbalance in my life right now. Yin & Yang and Salt and Pepper perfectly fit together. They are pairs. But when you separate them and attempt to mash them with something else, there can be chaos. Which is what is happening with my mind. As I get closer and closer to college, I get closer and closer to having to decide what I want to do with my life. And it just so happens that my two passions are art and engineering. Art referring to all things artistic, literary and otherwise meaningful. Engineering meaning all things robotics, existentialist, and ingenious. And it’s hard. It’s hard to mash these two loves together, because I don’t want one without the other. Both of them make me so very happy, and yet it causes such inner chaos. Perhaps that’s why I chose Yin & Pepper. Yin & Pepper are both the dark side of their counterparts. Without their partners, they are in darkness. But until I figure out how to balance myself once and for all, I shall remain in this over dramatic state of inner turmoil.

Anywho, i’m off to read Brave New World and build a robot.

Leave a Reply

